Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Is there an entire process you would like to see in a written or video tutorial? If so, put your request here so that experienced users know what content you are looking for.
User avatar
al-kabeer.m-asim-j
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 3:51 pm
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Post by al-kabeer.m-asim-j » Sun Oct 09, 2016 2:18 pm

wooooooooooooo... I got stitches on curved paths also :D
Here's the link:
Circular
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater
Curved
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater

THANKS a lot Rose :)

User avatar
al-kabeer.m-asim-j
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 3:51 pm
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Post by al-kabeer.m-asim-j » Sun Oct 09, 2016 7:48 pm

Rosemaryr wrote:Yes, it acts more like sewing down a ribbon of material.
For tight angles, in real-life, you would miter corners and tight curves.
Image

But, as a general technique, it is pretty useful. I plan to make a collection of pre-made 'stitch ribbons', with the different effects, to simply add into a project as needed. Here is a small sample, just from the stitch images included in MD's folder.
Image
THANKS Rosemaryr :D
Just got it within MD only as in this image:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater

Q1- Why stitches are away from edges even after adding sewing line there? Solution ?
Q2- How to remove blue borders of stitched pattern ?

Thanks

Rosemaryr
VIP
VIP
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:18 am

Re: Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Post by Rosemaryr » Mon Oct 10, 2016 4:29 am

The blue borders indicates that you have set the stitching ribbon on a higher layer number. Once you have the stitching in place, you can return it to Layer 0 and it *should* behave properly.
As for the stitching not reaching all the way to the edge of the underlying pattern, I'm not certain. I would have to see the 2D window layout to make a better guess.

But, good for you! Looks like you are picking up the tricks of the program quickly!

User avatar
asim.junaid
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:05 pm

Re: Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Post by asim.junaid » Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:08 pm

Ok, here's the pattern detail:
http://www.4shared.com/account/home.jsp#dir=539hrwtc

And THANKS Rose for Your Appreciation :P

Rosemaryr
VIP
VIP
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:18 am

Re: Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Post by Rosemaryr » Mon Oct 10, 2016 4:25 pm

Sorry, it looks like that 4shared account needs a log-in and password.

User avatar
asim.junaid
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:05 pm

Re: Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Post by asim.junaid » Mon Oct 10, 2016 6:38 pm

Rosemaryr wrote:Sorry, it looks like that 4shared account needs a log-in and password.
:(
oops ... Sorry for inconvenience
here's it is again:
Image

Rosemaryr
VIP
VIP
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:18 am

Re: Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Post by Rosemaryr » Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:26 am

Thanks!
Hmm. I'll have to do some experimenting myself.
It does look like there is something wrong-ish.
Try extending the internal lines *past* the edges of the underlying pattern, and making the ribbon pattern just a bit longer as well. Let the stitching run over/past the edges of the short's seams.

User avatar
al-kabeer.m-asim-j
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 3:51 pm
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Overlock Stitches in MD ? :(

Post by al-kabeer.m-asim-j » Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:32 pm

Rosemaryr wrote:Thanks!
Hmm. I'll have to do some experimenting myself.
It does look like there is something wrong-ish.
Try extending the internal lines *past* the edges of the underlying pattern, and making the ribbon pattern just a bit longer as well. Let the stitching run over/past the edges of the short's seams.
Thanks for Your quick response but issue is solved very easily 8-)
I just tweak the STRETCH-WEFT to higher value & the problem solved ! :lol:
Thanks
Image

Post Reply