Export Garments

Create posts showing how things are done or link to outside pages to help others find valuable resources.
AbdusSamad

Export Garments

Post by AbdusSamad » Mon Jun 29, 2015 1:00 pm

Hi
I am new to Marvelous Designer, and I was wondering how export only the garment so I can use it in another Program.
Thanks

Rosemaryr
VIP
VIP

Re: Export Garments

Post by Rosemaryr » Mon Jun 29, 2015 1:45 pm

Select the pattern pieces (in the 2D window is usually easiest), and use File>Export(selected), and choose whatever file format and scaling options from the pop-up export options list that you want to use

or

Using File>Export, then in the pop-up list make sure that any avatar mesh is *unselected* (and all the pattern pieces are selected), then go through the pop-up export option list as above.

AbdusSamad

Post by AbdusSamad » Mon Jun 29, 2015 2:24 pm

Rosemaryr wrote:Select the pattern pieces (in the 2D window is usually easiest), and use File>Export(selected), and choose whatever file format and scaling options from the pop-up export options list that you want to use

or

Using File>Export, then in the pop-up list make sure that any avatar mesh is *unselected* (and all the pattern pieces are selected), then go through the pop-up export option list as above.

I tried these two methods but the clothes have no colour once I export them. Any help?
Thanks

Gregory

Post by Gregory » Mon Jun 29, 2015 5:22 pm

Have you applied a fabric to you patterns?

AbdusSamad

Post by AbdusSamad » Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:59 am

Gregory wrote:Have you applied a fabric to you patterns?
Yes I have

Rosemaryr
VIP
VIP

Post by Rosemaryr » Tue Jun 30, 2015 2:04 am

If you have applied an image texture to your garment, then you will need to make sure you **uncheck** the Unified UV coordinates option on export, so that the applied textures are retained as you have set them inside MD.